You’re not in Kansas anymore. Welcome to Kent! “WHAT?!”

Good morning! ๐Ÿ˜€

I’m pretty sure today is the 5th of March but when you’ve been on a coach for 6 hours time get’s a little out of hand.

There’s no great way to say this but I’ll say it anyway. I’m Emma ๐Ÿ˜€ Yes. I’m Emma and I’ve just got back from London.

(So here it is, it’s what you’ve not been waiting for. It’s what ive not been expecting to do. Here’s a blog. HERE IT IS. LOOK AT IT)

I’ll dive straight into the details of the London trip. I can see you’re all waiting patiently. Now.. are we sitting comfortably? Good. Then i’ll begin.

Chapter one
Day one

The date is the 3rd of March. The time is 9:30 am. Two students wait patiently at the coach station for the 9:50 bus.
Girl one: Maybe its a good idea to go to the loo beforehand, y’know
Girl two: Yeah D: You go first and I’ll keep an eye on the stuff.
(Girl one strolls off then comes back a minute later)
Girl one: We need 20p
Girl two: .. FUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-

So there we were, at 10:15am we were on the way to London.

TEH WHEELS ON TEH BUS GO ROUND AND ROUND
WERE GOING TO LONDON, TO BUY A HEAT MAGAZINE
ILL DRIVE, ME! PICK ME! MEEEEE
MINI -pause- FUCK YOU.

“Would you like a tuna sandwich?”
“YE-NOMNOMONOMNOMONOMNOMONMOM”

The first bout of well.. “Lulz” came when we were driving through a small countryside village
I look towards the window seat beside me to see Sophie doubled over in what can only be described as
SILENT LAUGHTER.
Curious, I asked her what was so “FRICKIN FUNNY”
Sophie: I saw a sign saying recycled rubbish.. it was pointing at a cemetary
This resulted in a huge bout of lulz where I couldn’t speak. I was doubled over shaking with laughter a little giggle.
I shall skip through the next six hours which mainly consisted of the word’s mini, Steve, Rosey, University etc.

WELCOME, WELCOME TO LONDON!
Well no, actually we just assumed we had finally arrived into a world of good ol’ English taxi’s and red double-decker buses

Here’s a nice little serious bit for you.. not bold. I must admit for the next half an hour I sat glued to the Coach window.
Now im not one for culture.. much. But I do love the whole architecture of London, the statues, the buildings, fountains and what not.
Ive seen all these things many a time before however this was somewhere new (kind of, I have been twice before)
I like new places ๐Ÿ˜€ Serious note over.

SO! We got landed at victoria coach station. Now to the.. the..

“Oh, hey, Sophie. Should we go on the tube and figure it all out?”
“Well.. we could try”

Half an hour later

“TAXI, TAXI. Oh thank god it’s a taxi. TO THE LODGE!”

We did try, really.

I’m worried this blog is going to be to long.. there’s so much to say. So I’ll post the rest of day one then do another blog later. SHALL I?

Amazingly despite the fact we weren’t out originally to see the sights we managed to see.. well pretty much all of the touristy things to see.
In one taxi ride.
“LOOK, DUDE. ITS BUCKINGHAM PAL- ITS THE LONDON E- BIG B-”
Like I said, in one taxi ride ๐Ÿ˜€ Despite the fact we only one five seconds worth of sight spotting. It was still nice to see some of the highlights of London!

The lodge was great ๐Ÿ˜€ We had a kettle, tv, our own train station with trains going by every 5 minutes. However it was nice, clean and safe.

So after some tv watching, waving at passengers on the train, playing snap. It was eventually time for sl- Zzzzzzz

END OF DAY ONE! ๐Ÿ˜€

~ by emmalulz on March 5, 2010.

2 Responses to “You’re not in Kansas anymore. Welcome to Kent! “WHAT?!””

  1. Lulz!

  2. Personally, I donโ€™t think you could have said โ€œIโ€™m Emmaโ€ in a greater way than you did. It was the perfect opening to a perfect collection of writings. It really allowed me to enter your mind.

    So.. didnโ€™t yis have 20p for the toilets then? xD

    How couldnโ€™t yis figure out the tube? Surely itโ€™s just like the Metro but much much bigger ;D You should have done your research!

    What was this lodge you stayed in? How much was it? Where was it? Tell us more! WE WANT ANOTHER BLOG! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Nice blog! A little bit allovertheplace at times though. ;O

Leave a Reply

 
